Ever Deployed to Production by Mistake?

Ever Deployed to Production by Mistake?

It is so easy to open Composer, make a "little" change and click Quick Deploy. But, is a Quick Deploy sometimes too quick? Have you ever waited patiently for the "Deployment Completed" message only to realize that you deployed to production instead of staging? Or, maybe you didn't realize what happened until users started to call about sudden strange behavior... Don't feel bad. It's happened to a lot of administrators. We hear from customers all the time who have deployed something to production by mistake and now need to rollback.

Here we will discuss how to prevent a quick 2 minute change from becoming a long 2 hour recovery exercise.

Recent Comments
David Sheaffe
So glad to hear that I am not the only Administrator to make this rookie mistake. I only had to do it once to quickly learn to di... Read More
Monday, 11 May 2015 11:11 PM
David Goodale
Great article!In addition to limiting logon to the repository, it is possible to prevent users that are able to logon to the repos... Read More
Monday, 18 May 2015 8:08 PM
Continue reading
7371 Hits
2 Comments

Recent Tweets