Ability to make the "All" global context configurable for end users

by Nick Kelly on February 11, 2019

At the moment the "All" global context in Work Centre can be globally enabled or disabled for all users. Some users want to use the "All" view to collate reports, but others want to remove it so they only see their one app and dont have to switch from All to their app each time they open up WorkCentre. 

It is possible to disable the All view individually for a user in Administrator, but this adds a big Admin overhead and lots of co-ordination to find out which users want it on, and which don't. 

Could the option be configurable in the users settings instead of/as well as Administrator, so they could choose whether they want to use it or not, and be able to switch it on and off themselves as needed.

  • Ideas

    Status
  • Please login to view any attachments.

  • Already have an account? or Create an account
    I completely agree. This is really a display setting. If the admin can set this option for individual users, then the individual users should be able to set it for themselves.
    Vickie Ortega Commented by Vickie Ortega February 12, 2019
    Top 50 Reviewer  -  

    I completely agree. This is really a display setting. If the admin can set this option for individual users, then the individual users should be able to set it for themselves.

     

PrintEmail

Recent Tweets